Home News India vs Australia- First T20I- Key Players and Other Match Details

India vs Australia- First T20I- Key Players and Other Match Details


After winning matches against Australia in their backyard, team India is all set for two T20Is and 5 ODIs from 24th February to 13th March. The opening match of this tournament will be played in Visakhapatnam.

Team Australia will be on a mission to redeem itself after
having lost both the Test and ODI series at home. Both the teams would be hoping to get their combinations of players right ahead of the ICC World Cup 2019.

After their dominating performance in the series against Australia and 
India must be riding high on confidence. They unarguably have the edge over the team Australia in the upcoming series.

Cricketaajtak, India Vs Australia
Source: Internet

Captain Virat Kohli and team would be eager to show another world-class performance to their home crowd. The Indian skipper Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah return to the squad, much to the delight of the home fans.

Indian cricket team have been on an unbeaten run in its last seven home matches, and will look to maintain its record in home land. Kangaroos on the other hand are struggling to find their feet in overseas conditions. The absence of David Warner and
Steve Smith has unfortunately added to their batting miseries. They need to play fearless cricket on this tour, the way India did when Australia hosted them in the beginning of the year. Australian have struggled with the bat against the Indian quality bowling attacks even in home conditions, so a lot of improvement needs to be done in that area.

After being roasted at home, Team Australia would be hoping to land a counter attack when they take on the Blue Brigade. Australia must itching to avenge their humiliating defeat earlier this year, but it remains a question whether they have the resources to do so.

Time: 07:00 PM IST

Venue- Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Indian Team MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik (alternatively, KL Rahul), Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul (alternatively, Umesh Yadav)

Australian Team Alex Carey, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, D’Arcy Short, Shaun Marsh (alternatively, Ashton Turner), Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here